Logo

Indian Festival Calendar - 2013


Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec


Indian Festivals

'Indian Festivals' - This NRIOL section tells you about the importance and reasons to clebrate each festivals


January

January 1 (Tuesday)
January 13 (Sunday)
January 14 (Monday)
January 18 (Friday)
January 25 (Friday)
January 26 (Saturday)
January 29 (Tuesday)
New Year's Day
Lohri
Makar Sakranti, Pongal
Guru Govind Singh Jayanthi
Milad un Nabi
Republic Day
Milad un Nabi, Shia


February

February 10 (sunday)
February 14 (Thursday)
February 15 (Friday)
Mauni Amavasya, Chinese New Year
Vasant Panchami
Valentines Day


March

March 10 (Sunday)
March 21 (Thursday)
March 24 (Sunday)
March 25 (Monday)
March 26 (Tuesday)
March 27 (Wednesday)
March 28 (Thursday)
March 29 (Friday)
March 31 (Sunday)
Mahashivratri,Mothering Sunday (UK)
Navroz
Khordad Sal
Palm Sunday
Passover
Holi
Hola Mohalla
Good Friday
Easter Sunday


April

April 11 (Thursday)
April 14 (Sunday)
April 20 (Saturday)
April 23(Tuesday)
April 25 (Thursday)
Ugadi, Gudi Padva
Baisakhi
Ram Navami
Mahavir Jayanti
Hanuman Jayanti


May

May 01 (Wednesday)
May 05 (Sunday)
May 12 (Sunday)
May 13 (Monday)
May 25 (Sunday)
May Day
Easter (Orthodox)
Mother's Day
Akshay Tritiya
Buddha Jayanti / Buddha Purnima


June

June 16 (Sunday)
Martyrdom of Guru Arjan Dev (Nanakshahi Calendar),Father's Day


July

July 08 (Monday)
July 10 (Wednesday)
July 22 (Monday)
July 28 (Monday)
Ramadan Begins
Rath Yatra
Guru Poornima
Parents Day


August

August 4(Sunday)
August 9(Friday)
August 11 (Sunday)
August 21 (Wednesday)
Friendship Day
Id-Ul-Fitr, Ramadan Ends
Naag Panchami
Rakhi / Raksha Bandhan


September

September 5 (Thursday)
September 8 (Sunday)
September 9 (Monday)
September 16 (Monday)
Teachers Day
Grand Parents Day
Ganesh Chaturathi
Onam


October

October 02 (Wednesday)
October 05 (Saturday)
October 09 (Wednesday)
October 14 (Monday)
October 15(Tuesday)
October 16 (Wednesday)
October 22 (Tuesday)
October 31 (Thursday)
Gandhi Jayanti
Navaratri Begins
Durga Pooja Begins
Dussehra
Eid-Ul-Adha
Boss Day
Karva Chauth
Halloween, Dhan Teras


November

November 3 (Sunday)
November 4 (Monday)
November 5 (Tuesday)
November 8 (Friday)
November 14(Thursday)
November 17 (Sunday)
November 28 (Thursday)
Diwali
Govardhan Puja
Bhai Duj
Chhath Puja Begins (Nahai Khai)
Children's Day
Hanukkah
Guru Nanak Jayanthi, Thanksgiving Day


December

December 25 (Wednesday) Christmas
 
 Home   |   About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Disclaimer  |  Blogs |  Sitemap
Estd. 1997 Copyright NRI Online Pvt. Ltd. All rights reserved worldwide.